Christmas 2018

Xmas 2014 sign

The Elders and all at Ickenham URC wish you joy and peace this Christmas.

You will be very welcome at the Advent and Christmas services and events listed below, and at any of our regular Sunday services.

 

Advent Services

Saturday 1 December
10am – 12noon Coffee Morning and Christmas Gift Stall.

 

Sunday 2 December - First Sunday in Advent
11am Service led by Revd John Mackerness.
6.30pm Joint Advent Service at St Giles’ Church.

 

Friday 7 December at 6-9pm Ickenham Festive Community Night.  Church will be open with Christmas scenes on the theme of Light.  Hot drinks and soup available.

In St Giles’, at the Christmas Tree Festival, the Bereavement Support Group will have a Tree of Remembrance.  There will be star shapes available to write messages remembering loved ones which are then hung on the remembrance tree.

 

Sunday 9 December at 11am Service led by Jean Stafford.

 

Sunday 16 December - Third Sunday in Advent
11am
 Morning Service including Holy Communion.  Led by Marion McNeill.
6.30pm Carols by Candlelight.

 

Thursday 20 December at 6.30pm Informal all-age Carol Sing in Church followed by mince pie and warm drink in the parlour.

 

Sunday 23 December
11am 
Service led by Peter Williams.

 

Monday 24 December
7.30pm Carols around wards of Harefield Hospital.  Meet in the foyer at the hospital just before 7.30pm.

8pm Christmas Eve Communion (Book of Common Prayer) at St Giles’ Church.
11pm Christmas Eve Communion at St Giles’ Church.

 

Christmas Day

Tuesday 25 December – Family Service at 10am

Join us Christmas morning for a 45 minute all-age worship led by Stephen Walker-Williams.

 

30 December 2018

Sunday 30 December at 11am – Service led by John Pearson.

 

3 January 2019

Thursday 3 January
2.30 – 4.30pm Follow That Star! - Children’s Event