Christmas 2019

Xmas 2014 sign

The Elders and all at Ickenham URC wish you joy and peace this Christmas.

You will be very welcome at the Advent and Christmas services and events listed below, and at any of our regular Sunday services.

 

Advent Services

Sunday 1 December – First Sunday in Advent

11am Morning Service led by Marion McNeill.
6.30pm Joint Advent Service at St Giles’ Church.

 

Friday 6 December at 6-9pm Ickenham Festive Community Night.  Church will be open with Christmas scenes on the theme of Unconditional Love.  Hot drinks available.

In St Giles’, at the Christmas Tree Festival, the Bereavement Support Group will have a Tree of Remembrance.  There will be star shapes available to write messages remembering loved ones which are then hung on the remembrance tree.

 

Sunday 8 December – Second Sunday in Advent

11am Morning Service led by Alan Yates.
3.00 – 4.30pm Sunday Club – for primary school age children

 

Saturday 14 December
10am – 12noon Coffee Morning and Sale of Christmas Goods.

 

Sunday 15 December – Third Sunday in Advent
11am
 Morning Service with Holy Communion led by Revd Jonathan Dean.

 

Saturday 21 December
6.30pm Carols by Candlelight.

 

Sunday 22 December – Fourth Sunday in Advent
11am Morning Service led by Revd Maggie Hindley.

 

Tuesday 24 December
7.30pm Carol singing around the wards of Harefield Hospital.  Meet in the foyer at the hospital just before 7.30pm.

8pm Christmas Eve Communion (Book of Common Prayer) at St Giles’ Church.
11pm Christmas Eve Communion at St Giles’ Church.

 

Christmas Day

Wednesday 25 December – Family Service at 10am

Join us Christmas morning for a 45 minute all-age worship led by Revd Stephen Walker-Williams.

 

29 December 2019

Sunday 29 December at 11am – Morning Service led by Revd John Mackerness.

 

3 January 2020

Friday 3 January
2.30 – 4.30pm Follow That Star! – Children’s Event